Things that don’t last forever…

Google Reader.

And now dyndns.com has suspended free accounts. No more easy to remember domain name to your home server unless you log in every thirty days (and have been grandfathered in to boot). If it were mission-critical to me I’d pay for it, but it’s not, and I won’t.

It does, however, give me the incentive to look into diy alternatives.

While it’s on my mind, this is just a note to say that I’m letting jerrywaller dot com expire. I already have two domain names, and that’s more than enough for me.

Leave a Reply

